Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

2006-06-11 - 9:06 p.m.

Today is my husband's birthday and I need to vent on my in-laws.

They have religious problems with us that they label "spiritual" (I feel that these are two totally separate issues). They sent him an EXTREMELY religious card with a note enclosed. It was filled with guilt and blame. These are uncalled for (as they haven't called us in over four months), but especially on his birthday.

They make me want to cry... for my husband (as he is too stubborn to shed any tears) and for my children (as they are still too young to fullt understand the extent of the rejection). I hurt.... but I will learn the lesson I'm supposed to learn. I will accept my children, no matter who they want to be. I love them unconditionally.

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries!recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!